TVS Racing announces new drivers for inaugural TVS Asia One Make Championship

The very first round of the TVS Asia One Make Road Championship will be held this year in Malaysia alongside the FIM Asia Road Racing Championship (ARRC).

Of the 16 riders selected, three riders are Indian.

to expand See the pictures

Of the 16 riders selected, three riders are Indian.

TVS Racing, the factory racing team of TVS Motor Company, has announced its 16-driver squad that will compete in the TVS Asia One Make Championship. The first-ever global road racing championship from an Indian manufacturer, the TVS Asia OMC, will be held in Malaysia this year alongside the FIM Asian Road Racing Championship (ARRC). TVS will use a reworked version of TVS Apache RR 310 for the TVS Asia One Make Championship, which is currently being tested. Among the selected runners, three come from India and Thailand, two from Malaysia, Indonesia, Japan and Australia, and one from Singapore and the Philippines.


A modified TVS Apache RR 310 has been specially prepared for the TVS Asia One Make Championship.

The 16 riders were elected on their driving skills, their latest best achievements and their lap times. In addition, the regularity and adaptability of the runners were also some parameters taken into consideration.

Drivers selected for the TVS Asia One Make Championship 2022:

S.No. Runner’s name Country sex
1 Muhamad Harith Farhan Baharin Malaysia Male
2 Mohammad Fitri Ashraf Malaysia Male
3 Septienne Agung Indonesia Male
4 Decky Tiarno Aldy Indonesia Male
5 Vorapong Malahuan Thailand Male
6 Nattaphon Kaewmun Thailand Male
7 Watcharin Tubtimon Thailand Male
8 Arsyad Rousydi Singapore Male
9 Kerwin Eins Golbert G. Chang Philippines Male
ten Jagan Kumar India Male
11 KY Ahmed India Male
12 Deepak India Male
13 Miu Nakahara Japan Female
14 Hayato Kobayashi Japan Male
15 Varis Felix Fleming Australia Male
16 James Frederick Jacobs Australia Male


The TVS Asia One Make Championship will consist of four rounds, the first taking place from May 27-29 in Malaysia at the Sepang International Circuit, followed by the second round at the Mandalika International Circuit in Indonesia from July 1-3, 2022. The third and the fourth rounds will take place respectively from August 12 to 14 in Japan at the Sugo International Circuit and from November 18 to 20 in Thailand at the Chang International Circuit.

For the latest car news and reviews, follow on Twitter, Facebookand subscribe to our Youtube channel.

About Todd Wurtsbach

Check Also

Pro motocross mechanics discuss life as the key to travel

Has there ever been chatter in the mechanics areas during motos? alexander I think so. …